Working at Power Life Yoga

         This Sunday was my second week working at the Downtown location of Power Life Yoga. I’m called a “downtown keeper” as part of the work-trade program. I just have to work a 3-or so- hour shift every Sunday night and I get a free membership instead of being paid.I was lucky to get the last shift. It’s a great deal for me, and such a generous offer for just three hours of work a week. During my shift, I do cleaning, maintainance and check people into classes at the front desk. I also get to take a class in the middle of my shift! One other woman, Kimberly, also works the same shift as me which allows the work to be split up. It’s also great to have someone to talk to. Right now, between working there and taking at least one class most days, Power Life feels like my second home!

Leave a Reply

