Heartland Classic Cross Country Meet

Yesterday, I ran in the Varsity Girls’ Heartland Classic Cross Country Meet. It was our home meet and held on Iowa State’s course in Ames. I had a solid first race (not as fast as I’d like, but I felt strong and have room to improve) with a time of 16:28 for the 4k. It was a gorgeous day! Perfect weather: sunny and in the 60s. Even though I didn’t p.r., it felt good to run hard and have my first race in a while. I’m just about over my sinus-cold sickeness thing and am ready to ROCK the Newton meet on Tuesday! Here we come!

 

P.S. Congrats to all my teammates!

Leave a Reply

