Newton Cross Country Meet

Yesterday, I ran Varsity at the Newton Invitational Cross Country Meet. I ran the 4k in a time of 16:09 (almost 20 seconds faster than Saturday’s race and a few seconds faster than the same meet last year!) I placed 14th overall and 7th on my team. I even got a medal! It was a great course and beautiful afternoon. This was one of my favorite courses last year, too. It was a good race and I felt good, but challenged, throughout. I can’t wait to keep improving! I’m pumped for the big Griak meet this weekend in Bloomington, Minnesota! Wish me luck!

Leave a Reply

