A Little About Me………..

Here are some questions I’ll answer, so you can get to know me a bit better. Here ya go!

What’s your favorite way to sweat?

Running, hot yoga and biking.

What’s your favorite subject in school?

I have three: Art, Government/Economics and English. All three are my strengths and these blocks just seem to fly by. I have art first block and it’s a great way to start my day and get my creative juices going. I love reading and writing (and talking about reading and writing) so English is a given. I love current events and learning about my country, so Gov/Econ is also a favorite.

Do you like to plan things out in detail or be spontaneous?

I’m most definitely a planner. I probably have the most detailed planner in the world and write everything down.  I love setting goals for myself. My greatest fear is probably the unknown, so I don’t like surprises and try to take control of every situation (which has its pros and cons.)

What’s your favorite type of ethnic food?

Thai food is the best! It’s fresh, healthy and delicious!

What’s the coolest city you’ve ever visited?

I’ve been to New York City and that was awesome. Some many people, so much energy, great resturants and cool shops. But, I think I actually like Minneapolis better. The people are nicer, it’s still full of energy, busy people, great restuarants and cool shops! In Minneapolis, there’s also the cool aspect of nature and lakes in the middle of the city. The trail system is also better in Minneapolis.

What’s your #1 advice for new bloggers?

My advice for new bloggers is to stop thinking about it and just do it! Put yourself out there, find the fine line between oversharing and connecting with your readers, and work hard. There’s still things I need to work on. Like including more pictures in my posts and blogging more regularly.

Hunger Games or Twilight?

Hunger Games all the way! I read all three books waaaay before the movie came out. The Hunger Games really opened up my eyes to the Dystopian genre. Twilight is fantasy and I hate fantasy. (Technically, the Hunger Games could happen.) I’m not going to waste my time reading about vampires and werewolves when they aren’t real or interesting to me.

Do prefer hiking and camping or city streets and fancy hotels?

I love all of the above, except camping. I love being in nature, but to work out and only for a couple hours max. I like to be able to go home (or to a fancy hotel) with a hot shower, clean towels, real food and heat/air conditioning. I also can’t stand mosquitos and sleeping on the ground. Now that I think of it, I’m not a big fan of city streets, either. They’re too polluted and grimy. So, nature during the day, luxury at night.

How many states have you lived in?

Two. I’ve lived in Des Moines, Iowa and Steven’s Point, Wisconsin. I was born in Des Moines and then moved to Steven’s Point when I was 3 years old. We moved back to Des Moines when I was 6.

What’s your dream job?

My dream job is to be a yoga instructor at Power Life Yoga and Corepower Yoga. I am signed up for my Power Sculpt Teacher Training starting in Novemeber, so I’ve taken the first step toward accomplishing this goal. As my main job, I want to be a Dietician or Sports Nutritionist. I also want to write a few books.

Do you have any pets?

Yes. I have a dog named Copper. He is a mutt (a cute mutt!) I also have three (used to be four) chickens (laying hens) named Lola, Penny and Rhodey. My sister also has a pet bunny, Ernie.

What is the last book you read?

Last night, I  finished reading Messy by Heather Cocks and Jessica Morgan. Messy is the sequel to Spoiled. Here’s a summary I didn’t write:

Sometimes life gets Messy.
When sixteen-year-old Brooke Berlin catches a taste of fame and her movie-star father’s attention, she decides it’s time to take her career to the next level–by launching a blog that will position her as a Hollywood “It Girl” who tells it like it is. But between schoolwork, shopping, and spray-tan appointments, she hardly has the time to write it herself…
Enter green-haired outsider Max McCormack, an aspiring author with a terrible after-school job pushing faux meat on the macrobiotic masses. Max loathes the celebrity scene almost as much as she dislikes Brooke, but wooed by an impressive salary, Max reluctantly agrees to play Brooke’s ghost-blogger — and the site takes off. How long will their lie last? Can the girls work together to stay on top, or will the truth come out and ruin everything they’ve built?
Along with an entourage of fame-hungry starlets, scruffy rocker wannabes, and sushi-scarfing socialites, the case of Heather Cocks and Jessica Morgan’s dazzling debut, Spoiled, are back for another adventure in Tinseltown.

Salty or sweet?

It depends on what I’m craving, but I definitely have more of a sweet tooth. The only candy I eat is dark chocolate, but I usually can’t resist dessert.

What’s your favorite fashion trend right now?

VS PINK Bottoms: Women's Casual Bottoms from Victoria's Secret PINK

Yoga legging with everything/ all day long!

If you could go anywhere tomorrow where would you go?

Somewhere I haven’t been. Anywhere I haven’t been. Except for North Korea and Saudi Arabia (Let’s just say I finished a Gov/Econ project comparing human rights in Saudi Arabia, North Korea and the United States. Eeeek!)

What’s your astroligical sign?

Libra. The traits listed above match me perfectly.

P.S. I found these questions on the blog She Rocks Fitness.

Leave a Reply

